Cambridge Reading Adventures: Gold Band Reader Pack (10)



Bring stories from around the world into your classroom with Cambridge Reading Adventures, our primary reading scheme for ages 4 to 12. Children explore the seas with Sinbad, marvel at the wonders of the sky above us and unearth the secrets of the ice age with this exciting series.

Gold Band books are for children approaching independence in predicting and evaluating story development.
• Chapter books build tension, giving the opportunity for more sustained reading • Texts become longer to match growing reading stamina
• More complex language structures throughout
• Illustrations now offer only general support to the story


Every reader includes detailed teaching notes on the inside back cover to help you deliver lessons that inspire a love of reading. These include:

• Full guidance for successful guided reading, including suggestions for supporting phonics, grammar, comprehension and new vocabulary
• Follow-up activities that help your learners get creative with the stories
• Cross-curricular links provided to other subjects, including specific links to the Cambridge Primary English curriculum framework, International Primary Curriculum and IB Primary Years Programme

• Key book details – word count, links to other curricula, high-frequency words and new vocabulary
• Learning outcomes from reading the text


  1. Scarface: The Real Lion King
  2. Giants of the Ocean
  3. Animals of the Ice Age
  4. Rags to Bags
  5. A World of Deserts
  6. Tigers of Ranthambore
  7. Tefo and the Lucky Football Boots
  8. Yu and the Great Flood
  9. Sang Kancil and the Farmer
  10. Lost at Sea