Cambridge Reading Adventures: Red Band Reader Pack (12)



Bring stories from around the world into your classroom with Cambridge Reading Adventures, our primary reading scheme for ages 4 to 12. Children explore the seas with Sinbad, marvel at the wonders of the sky above us and unearth the secrets of the ice age with this exciting series.

In Red Band, a sense of story begins to be developed.
• Illustrations remain supportive, but children have to use some decoding skills
• These books have more complex sentence structures with less repetition to help students learn high-frequency words


Every reader includes detailed teaching notes on the inside back cover to help you deliver lessons that inspire a love of reading. These include:

• Full guidance for successful guided reading, including suggestions for supporting phonics, grammar, comprehension and new vocabulary
• Follow-up activities that help your learners get creative with the stories
• Cross-curricular links provided to other subjects, including specific links to the Cambridge Primary English curriculum framework, International Primary Curriculum and IB Primary Years Programme

• Key book details – word count, links to other curricula, high-frequency words and new vocabulary
• Learning outcomes from reading the text


  1. Houses and Homes
  2. The Weather Today
  3. Our Senses
  4. In the Sea
  5. Seagull
  6. The Enormous Watermelon
  7. Imani’s Library Book
  8. What Little Kitten Wants
  9. Bedtime at the Farm
  10. Look! It’s Baby Duck
  11. Leopard and his Spots
  12. Omar can Help